FilmHistoryLiteraturePoliticsPublishing historyReligionTheatreWorld War TwoFilm Festivals
Airthrey EstateAmulree Jacobite CollectionLindsay AndersonSam BlackChapbooksCommonwealth Games ScotlandHelen B CruickshankCharles DickensDrummond family papersJohn GriersonForsyth HardyAlastair HetheringtonJames HoggHowietoun FisheryAlfred HuhnhäuserLeighton LibraryNorman MacCaigEneas MackayMacLeod Theatre CollectionNorman McLarenMitchell Penguin CollectionMusicians' UnionNapoleonReserve CollectionSir Walter ScottScottish Political ArchiveStirling Tract EnterpriseTait and Watson Political PapersUniversity of StirlingVictorian Illustrated Books
Archives inspire artArchives and Auteurs conferenceThe Cinema Authorship of Lindsay AndersonUniversity of Stirling 40th anniversaryThe Scottish Cultural Memory Project
This is the "Home" page of the "Archives & Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archives & Special Collections  

Last Updated: May 22, 2013 URL: http://libguides.stir.ac.uk/archives Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Current exhibition

Treasures...

January - June 2013

A selection of items from our collections chosen by library and academic staff highlighting the wide range of material we hold.

 

Latest from the Blog

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Using our collections

Archives Reading Room

Opening Hours:

9.30 am - 1.00 pm / 2.00 pm - 4.45 pm

Monday - Friday

Contact us:

Tel. 01786 466619

Email: archives@stir.ac.uk

Please contact us in advance of your visit and use the request form to order material you wish to consult.

 

Welcome

 Archives and Special Collections area

 

Welcome to our archives and special collections pages which provide information about the contents of our collections and details of how to access and consult material in our archives reading room. The archives are open to university staff and students, researchers and members of the public, our collections covering a wide range of subjects including history and politics, literature, film and media, and sport.

 

Treasures exhibition

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip