Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Anderson's film If.... won the Palm d'Or at the 1969 Cannes Film Festival. He was a regular visitor to Cannes and a selection of photographs he took on his visits to the festival in the 1950s are included on our flickr pages. The archive also includes files relating to Anderson’s attendance at various film festivals around the world in the 1970s and 1980s (Ref. LA 5/2). Further reflections on Anderson’s attendance at film festivals can be found in his diaries (Ref. LA 6/1). Collection information
Scottish Screen press cuttings
Cuttings relating to Edinburgh International Film Festival and screenings of Scottish films at festivals around the world (193-2004) Collection information
Stirling-born animator and artist whose adventurous, experimental films won awards at film festivals across the world. Collection information
Stirling-born 'father of documentary.' A regular visitor to the Edinburgh International Film Festival in the 1940s, 1950s and 1960s. Collection information
Key figure in the establishment of the Edinburgh International Film Festival. Author of Slightly Mad and Full of Dangers, a history of the Festival, in 1992. Collection information
EIFF Lindsay Anderson
Subject guide listing material relating to the Edinburgh International Film Festival in the Lindsay Anderson Archive.
EIFF John Grierson
Subject guide listing material relating to the Edinburgh International Film Festival in the John Grierson Archive.
EIFF Forsyth Hardy
Subject guide listing material relating to the Edinburgh International Film Festival in the Forsyth Hardy Archive.
Using the collection
Archives Reading Room
9.30 am - 1.00 pm / 2.00 pm - 4.45 pm
Monday - Friday
Tel. 01786 466619
Please contact us in advance of your visit by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org