Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives and Special Collections: Reserve Collection

Collection information

Collection: Reserve Collection

Classmark: Reserve ....

Biographical/administrative history: As well as the various named special collections and archives, we have a supporting collection of old and rare books on 18th – 20th century Scottish (and some English and European) literature, history and philosophy.

Contents: books, pamphlets

Extent: approx 190 shelves

Catalogue information

All of these books are listed in the online library catalogue.

Please contact us in advance of a visit by emailing archives@stir.ac.uk

Additional collection information

Custodial history: Some of the collection has been donated to the Library and some has been purchased.

Accruals: We will add to this collection as suitable material becomes available.

Access conditions: Please contact us in advance of a visit by emailing archives@stir.ac.uk

Languages: English, Scots, French, German, Italian, Latin

Using the collection

Archives Reading Room

Opening Hours:

10.00 am - 1.00 pm / 2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Monday - Friday

Contact us:

Tel. 01786 466619

Email: archives@stir.ac.uk

Please contact us in advance of your visit. Material can be ordered in advance by emailing us at archives@stir.ac.uk