Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives and Special Collections: Subjects

Service update January 2021

Following the latest COVID-19 guidance issued by the Scottish Government on 5 January 2021 our archives reading room is currently closed to researchers. Our archives team will have limited access to our collections during this period and are operating under new procedures in line with COVID-19 guidance produced by the university for returning to campus working.

Full details are available at: https://collections.stir.ac.uk/covid-19-reopening-archives-special-collections/

Subject guides

The pages in this section provide useful guides to the variety of subjects covered by our collections. These guides may provide you with ideas for dissertations or research projects and also allow you search across collections for material of interest. If you are interested in using our collections please contact us - we'll be happy to discuss the research opportunities offered by our collections. We will continue to add more subject guides to these pages over the coming months.

Using the collections

Archives Reading Room

Opening Hours:

9.30 am - 1.00 pm / 2.00 pm - 4.45 pm

Monday - Friday

Contact us:

Tel. 01786 466619

Email: archives@stir.ac.uk

Follow us on Twitter