Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the Library Catalogue
It is important to critically analyse information before you use it in an essay, report or assignment. These websites suggest how to evaluate the quality of different types of information. For further assistance with this, please ask in the Library.
Information and research skills
Welcome to the Subject Research Guide for Media Management.
If you have a suggestion for a resource to add - let us know
Recommended Resources from the A-Z
Use these databases to identify journal articles for Media Management. For guidance about searching see our Information and Research Skills guide.
Provides full text access to articles related to communication, linguistics, film & media
Business Source Complete
A business, management and economics database with full text for more than 2,300 journals with more than 1,100 from academic titles. This database provides some full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
Web of Science Core Collection
Provides access to the Citation Indexes for: Science; Social Sciences; Arts & Humanities; Conference Proceedings and Books. Use for finding journal articles and conference papers. Databases can be searched simultaneously or select specific databases using the More Settings option.
A collection of databases containing the content of over 23,000 news and business resources from all over the world.
OOIR (Observatory of International Research)
Tracks “social science” journals to continually list their latest papers. Covers Anthropology, Area Studies, Communication, Geography, History, Law, Political Science and Sociology.
Based at Duke University, USA, Ad*Access presents images and information for over 7000 advertisements printed in US and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.
Website of the marketing body for national newspapers, this site provides useful facts and figures about the media (print and online) in the UK.
Readership figures for newspapers and magazines in the UK.
Channel 4 Press Packs
Digitised versions of 'press packs' - information supplied to the press about forthcoming broadcasts on Channel 4. Covers the period 1982 - 2002.
Suggest a Book for the Library