LibGuides: English as a Foreign Language: Home

Social media

Welcome to the Subject Research Guide for TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages).

If you have a suggestion for a resource to add - let us know

British Education Index This link opens in a new window
An index to articles and reports on research, policy and practice in education and training in the UK. Particular strengths include aspects of educational policy and administration, evaluation and assessment, technology and special educational needs. Covers material from 1975. It can be cross searched with ERIC, a large American education database.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the Citation Indexes for: Science; Social Sciences; Arts & Humanities; Conference Proceedings and Books. Use for finding journal articles and conference papers. Databases can be searched simultaneously or select specific databases using the More Settings option.
ERIC via EBSCO This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is an index produced by the US Department of Education. It covers journal articles, books, book chapters, conferences and dissertations in educational related literature. Covers material from 1966. It can be cross searched with the British Education Index.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
provides full text of articles related to all aspects of education from early childhood to higher education also includes health education.
Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to articles related to communication, linguistics, film & media

British Council - Teach English
Resources and information about teaching English as a foreign language.
Teaching English
British Council and BBC website. Tools and materials to assist in teaching english.
International Research Foundation for English Language Education
Reference lists of books and journal articles on a range of topics to support English language teaching. For example on Grammar Instruction, Technology in Language Learning and Teaching and Fluency.

Email Me