LibGuides: Gender Studies: Researchers

Citation searching

The two databases below allow you to search for research which cites a specific article (citation searching).

Web of Science - All Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a service offering access to several databases covering sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Includes Web of Science Core Collection (for access to the Citation Indexes), BIOSIS Previews, Zoological Record, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index, etc.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
The largest international abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. Searches 45.5 million records from 5,000 different publishers covering many different subjects.

Keeping up to date in your subject

Many databases allow you to save a search and receive alerts when relevant research is added to the database. Check whether your preferred database offers this.

Endnote referencing software

Guide to Endnote

Archives and Special Collections

University of Stirling Archives and Special Collections
Information about the University's Archives and how to access them
Archives Hub
Use Archives Hub to search for archival sources held at over 350 institutions across the UK.

Academic Seminars

Cassyni This link opens in a new window
Collection of academic seminars in a variety of subject areas. Useful for researchers.

Contact your librarian/make an appointment

Helen Beardsley

Email Me

Subjects: Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Gender Studies: Researchers