Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Information for researchers
This information is aimed at research students and academic researchers.
The two databases below allow you to search for research which cites a specific article (citation searching).
Web of Science - All Databases
Web of Science is a service offering access to several databases covering sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Includes Web of Science Core Collection (for access to the Citation Indexes), BIOSIS Previews, Zoological Record, etc.
The largest international abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. Searches 45.5 million records from 5,000 different publishers covering many different subjects.
Keeping up to date in your subject
Many databases allow you to save a search and receive alerts when relevant research is added to the database. Check whether your preferred database offers this. See also below.
A current awareness service to help you keep up to date with new articles and conference papers. Register your topic(s) and receive emails every time new data is loaded into Zetoc that matches your criteria
Endnote referencing software
Archives and Special Collections
Collection of academic seminars in a variety of subject areas. Useful for researchers.