LibGuides: Energy Management: Home

StirGate

Search the Library Catalogue

Social media

Welcome

Welcome to the Subject Research Guide for Energy Management

Recommended Resources from the A-Z

Use these databases to find journal articles. For guidance about searching see our successful search techniques website.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
A business, management and economics database with full text for more than 2,300 journals with more than 1,100 from academic titles. This database provides some full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
Econlit This link opens in a new window
Indexes 735,000 journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers about all areas of economics research. Topics covered include econometrics, economic forecasting, monetary theory, environmental economics and more. Some articles are available as linked full text.
Oil, Gas & Energy Law This link opens in a new window
Oil, Gas & Energy Law (OGEL) is a peer-reviewed academic journal covering all aspects of law pertaining to oil, gas, and energy in general.
Emerald This link opens in a new window
Fulltext electronic library includes 110 journals on marketing, general management, human resources and other management areas.
Energy Citations Database This link opens in a new window
Index of publications on energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the U.S. Department of Energy. Covers: chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, computer science and related disciplines. Many records link to full text of publications.
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM) - databases now included in Environmental Science Collection
Index for finding journal articles. Covers environmental information including: environmental biotechnology, engineering and pollution.
GreenFile This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly and general interest titles, government documents and reports. Offers a unique perspective on the ways humans affect the environment. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, Contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles plus searchable cited references for more than 200 titles.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the Citation Indexes for: Science; Social Sciences; Arts & Humanities; Conference Proceedings and Books. Use for finding journal articles and conference papers. Databases can be searched simultaneously or select specific databases using the More Settings option.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access to Elsevier journals (over 1000 titles) in various subject areas, not only science, e.g., economics, management, psychology and sociology.
Economist, The This link opens in a new window
British weekly newspaper. Focuses on current affairs, international business, politics, technology, and culture.

Related Resources

NBER Working papers This link opens in a new window
Access to 12,000 working papers published by the National Bureau of Economic Research covering a wide range of subject areas within economics
RePEC This link opens in a new window
RePEc is an index to over 485,000 journal articles, working papers and books in the field of economics. Over 370,000 of these are available online.

Subject Guide

Shirley Millar

Email Me

Subjects: Faculty of Natural Sciences, Stirling Law School