Your deleted references are retained for 30 days. You can restore them at any time during the 30 day interval.
The methodologies in these guides are not approved by Stirling University and are provided for information and to give ideas.
If you wish to remove a reference from a folder but still keep it available in your database to use again, select the reference and click the Remove button.
Caution: If you delete any reference by using the red cross button it will be deleted completely from your dabase. It will no longer be available in any of your folders. If you have cited it in a document using Write-N-Cite your citation may be corrupted and your bibliography may not update properly.
You can use the red cross to delete an individual reference or a selection of references.
Right click on a folder and choose Delete Folder from the drop-down list. Alternatively select the Organise & Share tab, click on the small folder icon next to the folder you wish to delete and choose Delete Folder.
Note: If you delete a folder which still contains references they will remain in your 'All References' list so that you can use them again in future. If you wish to delete all the references in a folder so that they are no longer in your database you need to select and delete them before deleting the folder.