Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Teaching and learning materials tailored for use during the COVID-19 crisis from the CORE Team. Accessible, relevant, real-world economics teaching and learning, available and free to everyone.
Search the Library Catalogue
Improve Your Skills with Linda.com
Here are a few useful courses and tutorials but logon to the University Portal and click Lynda.com for thousands more.
Recommended Journal Resources
Google Scholar Search tool that focuses on academic/scholarly materials available on the web. An excellent supplementary tool to use along with the established databases listed on this page.
To connect Google Scholar results to the library's full-text articles:
1. In Google Scholar click the three horizontal bars in the corner to view the menu
2. Select ‘Settings’
3. Select ‘Library Links’ and search for: stirling
4. Tick the box next to ‘Stirling University Library - University of Stirling Links’
5. Click Save.
‘Stir Univ’ links will now appear next to articles in your search results. Click on the links to check if we have the full-text of the article in our collection. If we don’t have full-text use the options to request the article.
Then go back to Settings, this time choose ‘Account’ (under ‘Library links’), then tick the box that says ‘Signed-in off-campus access links’ – this will make accessing full-text articles from off-campus easier
Specialist Resources for Economics
More Journal Resources
These are multi-disciplinary databases of research journal articles.
Scopus This link opens in a new windowThe largest international abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. Searches 45.5 million records from 5,000 different publishers covering many different subjects.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the Citation Indexes for: Science; Social Sciences; Arts & Humanities; Conference Proceedings and Books. Use for finding journal articles and conference papers. Databases can be searched simultaneously or select specific databases using the More Settings option.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowAccess to Elsevier journals (over 1000 titles) in various subject areas, not only science, e.g., economics, management, psychology and sociology.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window