Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial access until 25th August 2020. Search more than 200 leading titles in the biological, ecological, marine and environmental sciences.
Trial
New
Research country information and search for jobs, internships and employers worldwide. The University of Stirling subscribes to GoinGlobal, an online platform which provides advice and resources for finding career opportunities internationally.

It features

· employer directory: a comprehensive database of worldwide employers
· career guides: constantly updated expert career advice for more than 90 domestic and international locations
· employment trends and other labour market information
· job search resources (e.g job sites, internship programmes and temporary staffing agencies)
· work permit/visa regulations
· cv writing guidelines and examples
· interview advice
· cultural advice
Trial
Law Trove contains the content of about 200 law and criminology textbooks. Until 30th June.
New
Primary sources for the study of the Medieval and Early Modern world, with particular strengths in British and colonial history
Trial
Oxford Reports on International Law (ORIL) covers public international case law, reports on international courts, domestic courts and ad hoc tribunals. Case reports contain the full text of each decision, headnote, as well as analytical commentary and English translations of a number of key non-English decisions.
Trial
This resource provides essential nursing knowledge and up-to-date information, with easy, straightforward access to more than 250 evidence-based skills and procedures.
Key Features include:
Includes access to the brand new Cancer Manual
Flexible access: designed for smartphones, tablets and desktops — access content wherever suits you best
Brand new videos clearly showing step by step procedures.
New
Archive of The Scotsman newspaper
New
Statista is the largest and most extensive statistics platform of its kind in the world. With a team of over 120 statisticians, database experts, analysts and editors, Statista provides students, faculty and researchers with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data and statistics from 18,000 sources and on 60,000 different topics. With many thousands of downloadable reports, studies and dossiers, Statista provides huge coverage of data relating to economics, society, politics and environment.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...