LibGuides: Tourism: Home

StirGate

Search the Library Catalogue

Key to symbols

	More Information about this resource is available. Click the icon to find out more.
	Find@Stir available: checks if you have access to the full-text
	Contains some full text
	Resource freely available on web
	Access via a portal protected webpage. Click the icon to login/access resource.
	Resource specific password required-click on the key and enter your network username/password to access password info
	Only available from a specific computer or location - not available off campus
	Available on CD ROM - not available off campus
	Not available

Social media

Welcome

Welcome to the Subject Research Guide for Tourism

Recommended Resources from the A-Z

Use these databases to find journal articles. For guidance about searching see our successful search techniques website.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A business, management and economics database with full text for more than 2,300 journals with more than 1,100 from academic titles. This database provides some full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus contains citations and abstracts for over 1.5 million items about sport, fitness and related disciplines. These include journal articles, abstracts of books, theses and conference papers.
Emerald This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Fulltext electronic library includes 110 journals on marketing, general management, human resources and other management areas.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access to Elsevier journals (over 1000 titles) in various subject areas, not only science, e.g., economics, management, psychology and sociology.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The largest international abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. Searches 45.5 million records from 5,000 different publishers covering many different subjects.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the Citation Indexes for: Science; Social Sciences; Arts & Humanities; Conference Proceedings and Books. Use for finding journal articles and conference papers. Databases can be searched simultaneously or select specific databases using the More Settings option.

Subject Guide

Neil Skinner

Email Me