Skip to main content

Faculties Databases Guide: Stirgate

About

Stirgate searches many library databases from one search box. The search includes the Stirling University Library Catalogue and the University's Open Access Repository STORRE.

 

The full list of databases searched by StirGate:

 

ABC-CLIO Social Studies Databases

Academic OneFile           

Academic Search Index

Accessible Archives          

AccessScience    

ACLS Humanities E-Book                

Adam Matthew Digital    

AGRIS    

Alexander Street Press  

American National Biography Online        

Aphasiology Archive        

Archive of European Integration                

Arts & Humanities Citation Index               

arXiv       

ATLA Religion Database                  

BASE       

Biodiversity Heritage Library        

Biography in Context       

BioOne Online Journals                  

Books24x7           

Bridgeman Education      

Britannica Online               

British Education Index  

British Library Document Supply Centre

British Library EThOS        

Business Insights: Essentials         

Business Source Complete           

Center for Research Libraries      

ChemSpider        

China/Asia On Demand                  

CINAHL Complete           

ClinicalTrials.gov 

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews            

CogPrints               

Communication Source                   

Credo Reference Collections        

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text                   

CRUSH Reports                   

DBPIA     

Digital Access to Scholarship at Harvard   

Directory of Open Access Journals             

Discovery eBooks              

eArticle                  

ECONIS                   

EconLit   

Education Research Complete     

E-LIS (Eprints in Library & Information Science)

Energy Citations Database             

ERIC         

Erudit      

eScholarship        

European Union Open Data Portal             

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750     

Europeana            

Expanded Academic ASAP             

Freedonia Focus Reports                

Gale Virtual Reference Library     

Gallica Bibliothèque numérique                  

General OneFile                 

Government Printing Office Catalog          

GreenFILE             

Grove Art Online                

Grove Music Online          

HathiTrust             

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition               

HeinOnline           

Henry Stewart Talks          

Historical Abstracts            

HyRead Journal                   

Ibuk.pl   

IndianJournals.com           

Industry Studies Working Papers                

Informit Business Collection          

Informit Engineering Collection   

Informit Health Collection              

Informit Humanities & Social Sciences Collection                 

Informit Indigenous Collection     

Informit Literature & Culture Collection                   

InfoTrac Computer Database        

InfoTrac Health Reference Center Academic         

InfoTrac Informe!              

InfoTrac LegalTrac              

Inter-American Development Bank Repository  

International Political Science Abstracts                   

Japanese Periodical Index - 雑誌記事索引          

J-STAGE                 

JSTOR 19th Century British Pamphlets      

JSTOR Journals   

Korean Studies Information Service System          

Lan Publishing     

Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents (LAPTOC)

LexisNexis Academic: Law Reviews            

LexisNexis U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection             

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts         

Literature Resource Center           

LUNA Commons                 

Manuscriptorium Digital Library                   

MathSciNet via EBSCOhost            

McGraw-Hill         

MEDLINE               

Minority Health Archive                  

Mintel Oxygen Reports                   

MLA International Bibliography   

Networked Digital Library of Theses & Dissertations          

NewsBank - Archives       

NewsBank            

Newswires           

NORA      

NUMDAM             

OAIster                  

OAPEN Library  

Open SUNY Textbooks  

Open Textbook Library

OpenAIRE

Opposing Viewpoints in Context                 

Oxford African American Studies Center                 

Oxford Biblical Studies Online       

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography                  

Oxford Handbooks Online             

Oxford Islamic Studies Online       

Oxford Medicine Online                 

Oxford Reference             

Oxford Scholarly Editions Online                 

Oxford Scholarship Online             

Oxford's Who's Who & Who Was Who     

Persée   

PhilSci Archive     

Political Science Complete             

Project MUSE      

PsycARTICLES      

PsycBOOKS           

PsycCRITIQUES   

PsychiatryOnline

PsycINFO               

Public Affairs Index           

Public Information Online              

Publications New Zealand Metadata         

Publisher Provided Full Text Searching File             

R2 Digital Library                 

RACO      

RAMBI   

RCAAP   

RECERCAT             

Regional Business News                 

RePEc      

Research Starters              

Retro.seals.ch     

Rivisteweb            

Rock's Backpages       

Sage Research Methods Collection       

ScholarVox           

SciELO     

Science Citation Index     

ScienceDirect       

SciTech Connect              

Scopus   

Social Sciences Citation Index    

SocINDEX with Full Text

SOFIS - Sozialwissenschaftliche Forschungsinformationen              

SOLIS - Sozialwissenschaftliche Literatur                  

SPORTDiscus        

SSOAR – Social Science Open Access Repository   

Stirling University Library Catalogue           

STORRE    

Supplemental Index         

Sustainable Organization Library                 

Swedish National Bibliography     

SwePub                 

TDX          

Teacher Reference Center            

TOXNET TOXLINE               

TOXNET: CCRIS   

TOXNET: GENETOX            

TOXNET: HSDB   

University Press Scholarship Online           

USPTO Patent Applications            

USPTO Patent Grants       

World Affairs Online WAO             

World Book          

World History in Context             

 

 

Link to Stirgate