My Basket is a storage space you can use during your current session. It is temporary, the items in your basket will be available only during your current session and they will be lost if you are inactive for longer than 30 mins. If you want to keep a record of an item for future reference you should save it in a list. You can access your basket by selecting the My Basket link on the top or bottom of the catalogue page.
You can Email, Export or Save to list, any of the items you have in your basket.