Skip to main content

Library Catalogue Help: Databases Not Included in the Catalogue

Databases Not Included in the Library Catalogue

Below are listed the databases that are not included in the Library Catalogue.
You can access any of the following databases from our A-Z Online Resources guide.

Accounting ejournals 
ACM Digital Library 
Advertising ejournals 
AGRICOLA 
Agricultural Science Collection (part of the Natural Science Collection) 
Altmetric for Institutions 
American Doctorial Dissertations 1933-1955 
American Memory 
American Periodicals 
App Wiki 
Aqualine 
Aquatic Science Collection (part of the Natural Science Collection) 
ARCHway 
ARKive 
Artemis Primary Sources 
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (part of the Aquatic Science Collection) 
Atmospheric Science Collection (part of the Natural Science Collection) 
Autism Data 

BAILII 
Baltic Marine Environment Bibliography 
BASE: Bielefeld Academic Search Engine 
BFI In View 
Bibliography of British and Irish History Online 
Bibliography of the History of Art / International Bibliography of Art 
Biological Science Collection (part of the Natural Science Collection) 
BIOSIS Citation Index 
BLLDB - Bibliography of Linguistic Literature 
Book Citation Index - Science 
Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities 
Book History Online 
British Cartoon Archive 
British Education Index 
British Library Sounds 
British National Formulary (BNF) 
British Newspapers 1600-1950 
British Pathé Collection 
British Periodicals Online 
British Universities Film & Video council cross search 
BSBI Literature Database 
Burney Collection 
Business and Economics ejournals 

CABI Leisure, Recreation and Tourism Abstracts - see Leisure Tourism Database  
California Digital Newspaper Collection 
Cambridge Journals Online 
Campbell Library of Systematic Reviews 
Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations 
Caribbean Newspaper Digital Library 
CaseCheck 
Casetrack 
Census Dissemination Unit (CDU) - see UK Data Service  
Census Geography (previously UKBORDERS) 
Census.ac.uk - see UK Data Service  
Centre for the Study of Retailing in Scotland Bibliography 
Channel 4 Press Packs 
CIDER: Centre for Interaction Data Estimation and Research 
Covers material from 1982.
CiteSeerX 
Clinical Research Network (UKCRN) 
Coaching Science Abstracts 
Cobbett's Parliamentary History of England 
CogNet 
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts (part of the Computer Science Collection) 
Computer Science Collection‎ (from Proquest) 
Computing Research Repository 
Conference Papers Index 
Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S) 
Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) 
Connected Histories 
Current Contents Connect 

Data Citation Index 
DataSTORRE: Stirling Online Repository for Research Data 
Datastream Advance 
Derwent Innovations Index 
Dictionary of National Biography 
Dictionary of Old English 
Dictionary of the Scots Language 
Digimap (Environment) 
Digimap Services Overview This link opens in a new window This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Digimap: Geology Collection 
Digimap: Historic Collection: available until 31 July 2016 
Digimap: Ordnance Survey Data Collection 
Dissertations & Theses: UK & Ireland (from Proquest) 
Documents published by European institutions 

Early European Books 
Earth Science Collection (part of the Natural Science Collection) 
EBL 
Education Abstracts 
Educational Administration Abstracts 
Ellibs 
Emerald 
Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI) 
English Short Title Catalogue :ESTC 
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive 
Environment Digimap: available until 31 July 2015 
Environmental Enrichment for Primates 
Environmental Impact Statements (U.S. Source) 
Environmental Science Collection (part of the Natural Science Collection) 
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM) - databases now included in Environmental Science Collection 
ERA Online :Educational Research Abstracts 
ESDS: Economic and Social Data Service - see UK Data Service  
Essential Science Indicators 
EU Publications 
EU Screen 
EUR-Lex 
EuroDocs 
European Court of Human Rights (HUDOC) 
European Union Green Papers 
European Union White Papers 
Eurostat (Statistical Office of the European Union) 

FAME: Financial Analysis Made Easy 
Family Law Online 
Fieldtrip GB 
Finance ejournals 
Financial Times (ft.com) 
Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2010 
Florida Digital Newspaper Library 
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports 1974 - 1996 
Fuel and Energy Abstracts 
FunderFinder: People in Need  Available on CD ROM - not available off campus. Available on a PC at the Information Centre in Stirling Campus Library only.

GEOBASE 
Geology Digimap 
Global Financial Data 
Global Publishing Information 
GMID now called Passport (GMID) 
Google Books 
Google Scholar 

Handbook of Latin American Studies 
Hansard 1803-2005 
Highwire Press Journals 
Historic Books (now renamed Historical Texts, see below)  
Historic Digimap 
Historic Oregon Newspapers 
Historical Texts (previously Historic Books) 
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers - (now renamed UK Parliamentary Papers)  
Humanities Index - previously British Humanities Index 

IBISWorld 
IEEE Xplore Digital Library 
Index Chemicus 
Index to Periodical Articles Related to Law 
Index to theses 
InformaWorld 
Ingentaconnect 
International Abstracts in Operations Research 
International Database of Shakespeare on Film, Television and Radio 
International Medieval Bibliography Online 
Internet Archaeology Archive 
Internurse 
Intrafish 
Intute 
IRUS-UK Portal 
ISI Journal Citation Reports 
ISI Web of Science Core Collection 

JISC Journal Archives 
John Johnson Collection 
Journal Citation Reports 
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE): current subscription to some sections 
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE): full-text articles 2006 to last 2 years 
JournalMap 
Justis Session Case Archive 1821 - 1872 

Kentucky Digital Library 
Kluwer Arbitration 
Knowledge Network 

Landmap 
Law ejournals 
Laws of Scotland Online 
Legal Journals Index 
Legislation.gov.uk 
Leisure Tourism Database 
Library of Congress National Archives 
Literary Encyclopedia 
lynda.com 

Management ejournals 
Map as History 
Marketing and sales ejournals 
Marketline Industry Profiles 
Materials Research Database (via ProQuest) 
MathSciNet via AMS (You can still access MathSciNet via EBSCOhost through the library catalogue)
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law 
MediaHub - now called MediaPlus 
MediaPlus 
Medline – via OVID (You can still access Medline via EBSCOhost through the library catalogue)
Middle English Compendium 
MIDIRS Midwifery Digest 
Migration to New Worlds 
MyiLibrary 

National Galleries of Scotland Online Collection 
National Library of Medicine's Digital Collections 
National Portrait Gallery 
National Statistics 2001 Area Classification 
Natural Science Collection (from Proquest) 
NBER Working papers 
Nelson Mandela Digital Archive 
New Scientist 
Newsvault 
Nexis 
NICE (National Institute for Health & Care Excellence
Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers 
Nineteenth Century British Pamphlets Collection 
Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals 

OASIS from Coutts 
Oceanic Abstracts 
OED Online: Oxford English Dictionary 

Oil, Gas & Energy Law 
Old Fulton New York State historic newspapers 
Old Maps Online 
Open Learn 
Open Music Library 
OpenDOAR Repository Contents Search 
OpenGrey European database of grey literature 
OVID 
OVID Nursing 
Oxford Journals Online 
Oxford Journals Online Archives 

Palgrave Macmillan journals 
PAO : Periodicals Archive 
Perfect Information 
Philpapers: Philosophical Research Online
Portal to Texan History - newspaper search 
PRE Practical Research for Education 
PrimateLit 
Privco 
Proquest 
Publish or Perish 
Publishers Association Statistics Yearbook 
Publishing, Books and Reading in Sub-Saharan Africa: a Critical Bibliography 
Pubmed 

Queen Victoria's Journals 

Radio at BUFVC 
re3data.org 
Records of the Parliaments of Scotland 
Refinement and Environmental Enrichment for All Laboratory Animals 
Rehabilitation Reference Centre 
Retail Planning Knowledge Base 
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online 

Sage Research Methods Collection 
SALSER 
Samples of Anonymised Records (SARs), 1991-2001 
SCImago 
SCOTBIS 
Scottish Chapbooks Catalogue 
Scottish Legal 
SCRAN 
Screenonline 
SEANOE 
Selden Society Publications 
ShareGeo 
SIGN 
Social Care Online 
Social Services Knowledge Scotland 
Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts (via ProQuest) 
Spectator Archive 
Sportbusiness International 
Sports studies ejournals 
SSRN (Social Science Research Network)
Statistical Accounts of Scotland 
Sunday Times Archive 

Teachers TV
Technology Research database (via ProQuest)
 TechXtra 
The Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies 
The Economist 
Times Digital Archive 
Times Literary Supplement Historic Archive 
Tourism ejournals 
TRILT :Television and Radio Index for Learning and Teaching 
TRIP : Turning Research into Practice 
TVTiP 

UK Data Service 
UK Parliamentary Papers (was House of Commons Parliamentary Papers) 

VADS : 
VLearn 
Vogue Archive 

WARC : World Advertising Research Center 
WARC's Forecasts & Data 
Water Resources 
Web of Science - All Databases 
Wellcome Library Early Book Collection 
Westlaw 
Westlaw International Materials 

Wiley Journals 
Wing Short-Title Catalogue 1641-1700  Available on CD ROM. Discs are to be used on the PC in the Information Centre in the Library only.
World Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology Abstracts (WAERSA) 
World Cat 
World Images 
WORLDLII 
Wyoming Newspaper Project 

XpertHR 

Year's work in modern language studies 

ZETOC 
ZETOC RSS 
ZETOC Search 
Zoological Record