Skip to main content

Library Catalogue Help: Databases Included in the Catalogue

Databases Included in the Library Catalogue

Articles (or details of articles) can be found because the Catalogue search automatically includes many of the literature databases the Library has access to. 

The databases included in the Library Catalogue are listed below.

  

ABC-CLIO Social Studies Databases

Academic OneFile           

Academic Search Index

Accessible Archives          

AGRIS    

American National Biography Online        

Aphasiology Archive        

Archive of European Integration                

Arts & Humanities Citation Index               

arXiv       

ATLA Religion Database                  

Biodiversity Heritage Library        

Biography in Context       

BioOne Online Journals                  

British Library EThOS        

Business Insights: Essentials         

Business Source Complete           

Center for Research Libraries      

ChemSpider        

China/Asia On Demand                  

CINAHL Complete           

ClinicalTrials.gov 

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews            

CogPrints               

Communication Source                        

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text                                 

Digital Access to Scholarship at Harvard   

Directory of Open Access Journals                        

ECONIS                   

EconLit   

Education Research Complete     

E-LIS (Eprints in Library & Information Science)

Energy Citations Database             

ERIC         

Erudit      

eScholarship        

European Union Open Data Portal   

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750           

Europeana            

Expanded Academic ASAP                        

Gale Virtual Reference Library     

Gallica Bibliothèque numérique                  

General OneFile                    

GreenFILE             

Grove Art Online                

Grove Music Online          

HathiTrust             

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition               

HeinOnline                    

Historical Abstracts                         

IndianJournals.com           

Industry Studies Working Papers                

Informit Business Collection          

Informit Engineering Collection   

Informit Health Collection              

Informit Humanities & Social Sciences Collection                 

Informit Indigenous Collection     

Informit Literature & Culture Collection                   

InfoTrac Computer Database        

InfoTrac Health Reference Center Academic         

InfoTrac Informe!              

InfoTrac LegalTrac      

Inter-American Development Bank Repository  

International Political Science Abstracts                   

Japanese Periodical Index - 雑誌記事索引          

J-STAGE                 

JSTOR 19th Century British Pamphlets      

JSTOR Journals   

Korean Studies Information Service System          

Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents (LAPTOC)

LexisNexis Academic: Law Reviews            

LexisNexis U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection             

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts         

Literature Resource Center           

LUNA Commons                 

Manuscriptorium Digital Library                   

MathSciNet via EBSCOhost     

Medline viEBSCOhost 

Minority Health Archive                             

MLA International Bibliography   

Networked Digital Library of Theses & Dissertations          

NewsBank - Archives       

NewsBank            

Newswires           

NORA      

NUMDAM             

OAIster                  

OAPEN Library  

Open SUNY Textbooks  

Open Textbook Library

OpenAIRE

Opposing Viewpoints in Context                 

Oxford African American Studies Center                 

Oxford Biblical Studies Online       

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography                  

Oxford Handbooks Online             

Oxford Islamic Studies Online       

Oxford Medicine Online                 

Oxford Reference             

Oxford Scholarly Editions Online                 

Oxford Scholarship Online             

Persée   

PhilSci Archive     

Political Science Complete             

Project MUSE      

PsycARTICLES      

PsycBOOKS           

PsychiatryOnline

PsycINFO               

Public Affairs Index           

Public Information Online              

Publisher Provided Full Text Searching File                           

RACO      

RAMBI   

RCAAP   

RECERCAT             

Regional Business News                 

RePEc      

Research Starters              

Retro.seals.ch     

Rivisteweb            

Rock's Backpages               

Sage Research Methods Collection   

SciELO     

Science Citation Index     

ScienceDirect       

SciTech Connect              

Scopus   

Social Sciences Citation Index    

SocINDEX with Full Text

SOLIS - Sozialwissenschaftliche Literatur                  

SPORTDiscus        

SSOAR – Social Science Open Access Repository       

STORRE - Stirling Online Research Repository    

Supplemental Index         

Sustainable Organization Library                  

SwePub                 

TDX          

Teacher Reference Center            

TOXNET TOXLINE               

TOXNET: CCRIS   

TOXNET: GENETOX            

TOXNET: HSDB        

USPTO Patent Applications            

USPTO Patent Grants       

World Affairs Online WAO