Skip to main content

School of Management Database Guides: International Abstracts in Operations Research

Economics

About

What is it?

International Abstracts in Operations Research contains approximately 49,000 abstracts from the fields of operations research and management science.

What is it for?

Use International Abstracts in Operations Research to find information about journal articles on operations research and management science.

How to access it

Login to the Portal and then choose International Abstracts in Operations Research from the A-Z List of Online Resources

How to search

See More Searching, below.

Full text?

No.

Other useful resources

The Find Journal Articles in Management webpage suggests some additional databases that cover similar topics to International Abstracts in Operations Research

Further help

From the search screen, click on "Information on Searching".


More Searching

Click on Search (under Content, at the left of the screen).  Search for words in an article title or words in an abstract by typing your keywords in the appropriate box.  Alternatively, choose one of the keywords suggested by International Abstracts in Operations Research from their drop-down menu.  Click on the Entire Database button to search.

When searching the title field only:

AND to narrow a search, e.g., military AND logistics

OR to widen a search, e.g., logistics OR planning

NOT to exclude results, e.g., logistics NOT military

(These will not work when searching abstracts)

In all fields:

Use * to truncate, e.g., plan* will find plans, planers, planning, etc.

Use ? within a word to represent one character.  You can use this to find alternative spellings, e.g., organi?ation finds both organisation and organization.