Skip to main content

Archives and Special Collections: Home

Freedom Road

Freedom Road

An exhibition of material from the Peter Mackay Archive created by ARTUHR5 students. 

University of Stirling Library

27 November 2017 to 6 April 2018

Crowdfunding project

We did it! Peter Mackay Archive project funded on Crowdfunder.

The Peter Mackay Archive is a major new resource which documents the struggles for independence in a number of Southern African countries including Malawi, Zimbabwe and South Africa. We raised £8,100 of £8,000 target with 64 supporters in 56 days. The project has been short-listed for Campaign of the Year at the Herald Higher Education Awards which take place in Glasgow on 6 July 2017.

#MackayArchive #Malawi

#MackayArchive #Malawi

Pass it on!

Pass it on! Celebrating Scotland's sporting heritage, University of Stirling Library, Friday 24 February

Conference information available here.

Exhibition

Staring at the ceiling, looking at the stars

The human geography of Stirling District Asylum Archive

New artwork co-created by patients at Bellsdyke Hospital and artist Sharon Quigley, inspired by the stories of patients in the Stirling District Asylum Archive.

Read more about the project here.

Welcome

 

Welcome to our archives and special collections pages which provide information about the contents of our collections and details of how to access and consult material in our archives reading room. The archives are open to university staff and students, researchers and members of the public, our collections covering a wide range of subjects including history and politics, literature, film and media, medicine and sport.

Archives blog

Loading

Treasures exhibition

Treasures exhibition

Using the collection

Archives Reading Room

Opening Hours:

9.30 am - 1.00 pm / 2.00 pm - 4.45 pm

Monday - Friday

Contact us:

Tel. 01786 466619

Email: archives@stir.ac.uk

Please contact us in advance of your visit and use the request form to order material you wish to consult.