Evidence Based Practice: Home

A database of medical internet resources covering evidence based materials, including E-texts and medical images.

The major resource for information on evidenced based medicine. The Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care.

DARE includes systematic reviews that evaluate the effects of health and social care interventions and the delivery and organisation of health and social care services.

NHS EED includes economic evaluations of health and social care . From 1994 to March 2015.

Records not added to the HTA Database since March 2018. See instead the: International HTA Database

Source of systematic reviews and evidence based practice in the fields of social welfare; crime and criminal justice; education; disability; international development; knowledge translation and implementation; nutrition.
The Campbell Collaboration promotes positive social and economic change through the production and use of systematic reviews and other evidence synthesis for evidence-based policy and practice.

Produced by Social Care Institute for Excellence, Social Care Online provides access to resources for all aspects of social care. Includes policy documents, government publications and practice orientated books and articles. From 1st April 2013 it will be necessary to register and sign in to download material from Social Care Online. Registration is free.

DARE includes systematic reviews that evaluate the effects of health and social care interventions and the delivery and organisation of health and social care services.

NHS EED includes economic evaluations of health and social care . From 1994 to March 2015.

Search records of completed and ongoing health technology assessments (HTAs) from around the world. A valuable source for identifying grey literature as much of the information it contains is only available directly from individual funding agencies. (The database was previously produced by the CRD as the HTA database).

A repository of syntheses of research evidence about governance, financial and delivery arrangements within health systems, and about implementation strategies that can support change in health systems. Creating an account gives access to advanced features including: viewing more than 20 search results, saving documents and searches, subscribing to email alerts.