Skip to main content

Database Guides: Fuel and Energy Abstracts

Information about using the various databases in the A-Z Online Resources,

About

Full name

Fuel and Energy Abstracts

What is it?

Online abstracting journal giving a bi-monthly summary of literature on all scientific, commercial, technical, economic, policy and environmental aspects of fuel and energy. Available from 1995 onwards. Each issue comprises more than 800 abstracts (summaries) from international journals, special reports, monographs, conference, proceedings, etc. 

 

Subjects covered include: solid fuels, liquid fuels, gaseous fuels, fuel by-products, alternative energy sources, hydrocarbons,  combustion, engines, environment, fuel science and technology, energy, energy conversion and recycling.

 

 

What is it for?

Useful for finding references related to all types of energy. Covers topics such as: energy policy, alternative energy, wind power, solar energy, renewable energy, recycling, etc.

Search using the All fields search box at the top of the screen, then use the Refine Results options that appear on the left hand side of the results screen. Click on the title of an article to see the full reference details, then choose the link to the PDF file to view the abstract.

Note the full-text of the publications that are covered is not provided. Use this resource to find relevant references, then check the Stirling Library Catalogue to find out if we have access to the full-text of the article (typically you will search the catalogue for the journal title).

 

 

How to access it

 Login to the Portal and then choose Fuel and Energy Abstracts from the A-Z List of Online Resources.

 

 

Help

For help using this resource contact the science librarians: Lisa Haddow (l.j.haddow@stir.ac.uk) or Clare Allan (c.m.allan@stir.ac.uk)

Link to Fuel and Energy Abstracts