Skip to main content

Database Guides: Hom-Inform

Information about using the various databases in the A-Z Online Resources,

About

What is it?

A database of searchable references to journal articles and books on homeopathy, some contain abstracts. There are references to over 24,000 items.

What is it for?

Use it to find journal articles on homeopathy.

How to access it

Hom Inform is freely available on the web, click here to access.

How to search

See Successful Search Techniques
See also more searching below.

Full text?

There is no full text availability from this database.

Other useful resources

See the Nursing Subject Research Guide or the Midwifery Subject Research Guide

Further help

There is onscreen help from the HomInform Help box below Submit Query on the Database search screen.


More Searching

 

Searching:

Enter your search terms into the appropriate boxes and click on Submit Query.

Click on the Word-Wheel link next to the search boxes a pop up box will appear. Enter your keyword into this new box and click on Go to, a list of terms which match your query will appear. You then need to copy and paste the terms you want into the search box on the original screen.

 

Search Results:

The number of matching records appears on a new screen. Click on the title of an article for more information. To return to your original search click on the back button on your internet browser.

 

Marking:

Click on the checkbox next to the record number to create a list. To save a list of records you will need to copy and paste your list into a Word document.

 

Printing: click on file and print to print a list of records.

 

Tips: Clicking on Email Selected Items button sends a request to the Glasgow Homoeopathic Library for a copy of the articles which you will be asked to pay for.